Who won‎ > ‎

2019 San Felipe 250 Results

posted Apr 7, 2019, 1:04 PM by Baja Racing   [ updated Apr 7, 2019, 1:07 PM ]
2019 San Felipe 250
Prominent San Diego third-generation desert racer Andy McMillin returned to his desert racing roots Saturday, overcame an early rollover and two flat tires to hold on and capture the overall and Trophy Truck class race win at the 33rd annual San Felipe 250. The popular "Spring Break" season-opener of the four-race 2019 so called "World Desert Championship" (World = Baja California, the northern part of the peninsula where ALL 4 races take place) was held in San Felipe, on the Sea of Cortez in Baja California, Mexico, 125 miles south of the U.S. Border at Calexico, Calif. A total of 239 official starters raced in Pro and Sportsman classes for cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and quads. The race had 164 official finishers for a finishing rate of 68.62 percent in the extremely challenging elapsed time race that had an 18-hour time limit. The 239 total starters were the 11th most in the 33-year history of the race and the 164 finishers tied for sixth most finishers in race history.
Reigning SCORE Overall Motorcycle and Pro Moto Unlimited class season champions, Justin Morgan and Mark Samuels, with some added help from Justin Jones, defending their class win in this race while earning the SCORE Overall Motorcycle victory in 6:50:32 (51.14mph) on their number 1x Honda CRF450X.
After driving solo to win the race Andy McMillin commented at the finish line, “What a day. That was a really fun race; a lot going on. We rolled the truck, got a couple flat tires and still were able to pull it off because others like Bryce Menzies had more trouble than we did.

Results by Class:
Results by Class

incl. Moto results

Overall Results:
Overall Results

Puro Offroad Facebook

Get Up to a $70 General Tire Visa Prepaid Card